Kafé Kasserol


food trck festivalWafels

I love foodtrucks and foodtruck festivals. I can’t eat a lot, so I like the fact that I get to try different things. Foodtruck festivals are popping up everywhere thesedays, even my hometown Lier has one now: Kafé Kasserol. And I must say: locationwise it’s my favourite. It’s in the local park, so there isn’t that much space for a lot of foodtrucks, but the view when you’re eating is simply stunning.

food

We tried different things. I had a quesadilla and a waffle with chocolate which was really good. The tea cocktail I bought (hibiscis, black berries …) was very refreshing.

Kristof had a merguez sandwich, papadums with meat and a chicken taco. He liked it, but for him the portions are way too small. And I must say, sometimes you pay a lot for the portion you get. In Vancouver you got a lot more.

Thee
moy
20150822_185803.jpg

Leave a Reply

