Project #1: Make my own limoncello, pt. one


How to look like an alcohol addict? Go to your local supermarket, buy a bottle of alcohol (94%) and nothing else. The girl behind the counter gave me a weird look 🙂 And all this just because of my first DIY-project of the year: make my own limoncello. I came up with a very good limoncello tiramisu and I’m curious what it will taste like with homemade limoncello.

All it takes apparently is alcohol, water, sugar and a couple of lemons. Five to be precise. I peeled the lemons, put the zest in the alcohol and now I stored it in a dark cupboard. I’m already looking forward to the result 🙂

limoncello

Leave a Reply

