December love


December. The darkest days of the year. Stormy weather, snow, mist … Leaving when it’s dark, getting back when it’s dark, entering a nice, cosy, warm living room while your boyfriend is cooking … The scent of his pumpkin soup filling the house. Huddling together in the couch with a nice cup of tea from Paris, Reykjavík, London or Berlin, watching True Blood of Mad Men … I just love winter days!

Walking around in the city, some icy breeze kissing your cheeks. Christmas lights everywhere. Everyone around you is hurrying, stressing to find presents. A quirky hustle and bustle that calms me down. Silly music. I wouldn’t mind to miss that.

The thing I love the most is getting our Christmas tree ready. I just love a colourful tree. No magazine like white, boring tree. I cheer for glitter, colours, no matching christmas balls, shiny wrapping paper … Kitsch kitsch baby! Fetching a suitable present for everyone, is a part I thoroughly enjoy. I just love to see a tree with lots of presents. I don’t like Christmas day that much ’cause our tree looks so empty afterwards!

Our tree
Leave a Reply

