In love with … Prince


When do you know a concert is good?

  • The band has been playing for an hour, but it seems a quarter
  • You’re dancing the whole time
  • You have cramps but forget about them

That’s what Prince did to me last night. Glad I spent the money … I was in doubt though, but I don’t regret it at all. I missed him 8 years ago since I was a poor student then.

He opened up with Controversy. Let’s work and 1999 sounded really good. My favourite was Purple Rain. A solo from about 6 minutes, while the crowd of 14 000 people were chanting along. Prince (who’s my height :)) was charming and danced in a very sexy way!

But one note to myself: get to know this man’s back catalogue better!

Leave a Reply

